Reflections Student Art Program




Unleash your creative potential with the National Reflections PTA Program!


Started in 1969 by the Colorado PTA President Mary Lou Anderson, Reflections has encouraged millions of students to express themselves by giving positive recognition for their artistic efforts.



Reflections 2020-2021:
This year's theme (2020-2021) is "I Matter Because..."     Reflections
The deadline to submit student Reflections entries is Tuesday, November 3rd, 2020. Remember, at least one person in the student's household must be a PTA Member for entry.
Students may submit entries in the following categories
(and may participate in multiple):  
  • Dance Choreography  
  • Photography
  • Literature
  • Musical Composition
  • Film Production
  • Visual Arts
Once entries have been submitted, judging will take place for all Norris Elementary participants. Selections will be made for those that will advance on to the Frisco ISD PTA Council Reflections competition. Selections from the Council will progress on to the Texas PTA and National PTA competitions!
Reflections 2019-2020 Participants:
Last year's Reflections theme was "Look Within." Eleven of the best entries from Norris Elementary were advanced to the Frisco ISD PTA Council Reflections competition. 
The names of the participants along with the division and award category are mentioned below:
Honorable Mention:
Visual Arts
Tiana Malik - Kindergarten
Natalie Akin - 1st Grade
Arjun Manikandan - 1st Grade
Eric Yan - 2nd Grade
Sai Shruti Saravana Perumal - 3rd Grade
Zach Akin - 3rd Grade
Cheyenne Richards - 4th Grade
Ria Mehta - 4th Grade
Anika Reddy - 4th Grade
Shagun Bansal - 5th Grade
Saiharini Saravana Perumal - 5th Grade
Award of Merit:
 Visual Arts
Sashlyn Joshua - Kindergarten
Ziyan Razeem - 2nd Grade
Daniel John Varghese - 2nd Grade
Arjun Reddy - 2nd Grade
Pradhyum Addaypally - 3rd Grade
Sachin Ashok - 3rd Grade
Amaira Gupta - 4th Grade
Neha Manikandan - 4th Grade
Nandita Sriram - 4th Grade
Srivitha Katamneni - 5th Grade
Anudeepti Ashok - 5th Grade
Tanishi Varma - 5th Grade
Daniel John Varghese - 2nd Grade
Yaswanth Mallu - 4th Grade
Kensey Tandberg - 4th Grade
Award of Excellence:
Visual Arts
Joshua Isaiah Varghese - Kindergarten
Tanishi Sinha - 2nd Grade
Samarth Saurabh - 3rd Grade
Pranav Venkatraman - 4th Grade
Anudeepti Ashok - 5th Grade
Joshua Isaiah Varghese - Kindergarten
Ayush Nanda - 5th Grade
Amiya Zemedie - 1st Grade
Sachin Ashok - 3rd Grade
Music Composition
Vaibhav Vijayaraghavan - 5th Grade
Congratulations to all the 2019-2020 Norris PTA Reflections participants and winners!!

Upcoming Events

Full Calendar

Social Media

Find us on social media!

Norris PTA Facebook  Facebook: @NorrisPTA

Norris PTA Twitter  Twitter: @NorrisPTAFrisco


Thank you Lisa Wright for your generous donation towards this years Carnival! We are grateful for your support.

Lisa Wright, CALT, LDP, AACC


The Wright Approach, PLLC


A huge thank you to Yard Card Queen who donated our "Happy 1st Day of School" sign this year and our Carnival sign last year. We appreciate your support Andrea!

Andrea Quantie

   Yard Card Queen - McKinney/E Frisco/N Plano
   (214) 662-9548

Contact Norris PTA to become a sponsor today.